Two for Tuesday! In one card!

http://artfulinkables.blogspot.com has a recipe challenge, 3 buttons, 2 pieces of ribbon, and a circle!

http://colourq.blogspot.com has a colour challenge of kiwi kiss, groovy guava, kraft, basic black and vanilla.

So what did I do with those two challenges? I combined them!! I first took my magnolia image, and picked out copic markers really close to kiwi kiss, and groovy guava.. I then set off colouring! I love to colour it really is so relaxing!! Then I used the negative image from a marquee I had cut out of Kraft cardstock, using Mothers Day 2010 Cricut Cartridge. I layered Vanilla paper behind the marquee, then green lace ribbon on the outer edges. I then stamped smile on kraft, in black and cut it out with the martha stewart scalloped circle. It was missing something, so I added a circle of bling! Then I used a black, guava and vanilla ribbon, and 3 green buttons. I think it meets all the goals of the 2 challenges!! Oh and I used my spica pens in the balloons for a bit of sparkle, and her boots are kraft with glitter! FUN!

I hope you enjoy this CCubed creation, it was so fun for me! And the colours were out of my norm, so definately a challenge!!

6 responses to “Two for Tuesday! In one card!

  1. Very cute! Glad you could combine the challenges!

  2. Super cute! Love the buttions & the bling… I’m so glad you played along with us this week at the colourQ and I hope you’ll become a ‘regular’ – lol! Have a great week!

  3. How adorable! I love the Magnolia stamps and this one is so precious. Your coloring is really beautiful.

  4. This is just darling! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Artful INKables!

  5. Good job on both of the challenges. Such a sweet image and I love the sparkle on the balloons.

  6. Cute card, thanks so much for joining in at Artful Inkables!

Leave a Reply

