3 challenges, 2 cards!

Ok so here is what I did today…

I first started off with http://www.charismacardz.blogspot.com challenge of sweet treats! OH MY GOODNESS do I adore this card I made! I have been DYING to use my new Impression Obsession stamp “When life gives you limes, make margaritas!” and this was just too perfect of a challenge not to try! Must be my Texan roots that makes me love anything and everything to do with margaritas! Anyhow I took a green sheet of cricut paper and folded it in half, to make a perfect square 6×6 card, then matted some bright orange paper from my scraps, followed by DCWV Sweet stack shimmery glittery patterned paper. I then set to work on how to use my stamp…cutting a lime wedge and stickling it is what I came up with! Then I found this charm I had in my stash, by american traditional designs. I bought it over 5 years ago. It was too perfect for the card! Then I stamped my sentiment in pixie pink by stampin up, and distressed the edges! I LOVE this card!! I already know who is getting it!! 🙂 Did you notice the beads on the charm are lime green? How PERFECT! Sorry I am so excited, but I love the card!!

Then I went on to http://colourcreatechallenge.blogspot.com with the colours khaki, aqua, brown and cream. They have a design team call right now, and I have my fingers crossed to join these amazing crafters. I combined the challenge with http://trimmiescraftchallenge.blogspot.com and the fantastic sketch they had. Ironic that it was full of circles, and the extra on colour create was circles. How could I not combine? I started with a 6×6 sheet of aqua, and added some cream patterned paper by My Minds Eye, and some chocolate brown (the triangle!). I then cut 2 circles with my cricut in khaki cardstock. I stamped a gorgeous flower from a set I got for Christmas, and then the circular thank you is an inkadinkadoo personal impressions stamp. Both were stamped in chocolate brown. I then coloured my flower with copics, and added some stickles for bling! I also rather than doing more circles, used primas and layered them in the same shape as the sketch! I love primas, and rarely use them because I am afraid to run out..oh man, I do have too many, so REALLY need to start using them more!

Anyhow I had a lot of fun doing these 3 challenges, and I hope you will leave me some feedback, as I am just getting my groove on!
Thanks so much,
C-Cubed ❤

11 responses to “3 challenges, 2 cards!

  1. That was quick, what a lovely card. Thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck!

    Jo and Tigerlover.

  2. great cards cath!

  3. Gorgeous take on this week sketch, love the colour combo too. Thank you for joining us at C.R.A.F.T. this week. Suzi x

  4. Wonderful cards, fabulous details.
    Thanks for joining us for the Colour Create Challenge.

    Karen x

  5. lovely cards
    Thanks for joining us at Charisma this week
    AllisonX

  6. gorgeous card i love the colours thankyou for joining us at c.r.a.f.t.
    andrea

  7. Great cards, you’ve been busy!

    Thanks for joining us at Charisma this week

    Jan x

  8. two gorgeous cards…thanks for joining in with the Colour Create challenge and DT call…good luck
    Mina xxx

  9. Lovely card Chuck – love the colours!
    Thank you for coming over to play at C.R.A.F.T htis week!
    Hugs,
    Eiglas
    x

  10. Lovely flower – thanks for playing along at C.R.A.F.T. Cheers Claire x

  11. Great card! Thanks for joining us at C.R.A.F.T and good luck.

    Rose x

Leave a Reply

