When time is not your friend, 2 challenges in one card!!

Sometimes I find I dont have enough time in the day to do more than one challenge! That is a joy of having children that either need a diaper, a bottle, or a cuddle..or sometimes in my son’s case a puzzle afternoon, and my daughter the bottle, diaper and cuddle! So on those busy days, I try and combine the challenges I can! Today I went over to the  http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com  where I discovered the colours were : pink pirouette, melon mambo and baja breeze! Looked fun and exciting 🙂  Then I mosied on over to http://www.cricutcardzchallenge.blogspot.com which was a  new place for me to visit. The challenge # 25,was to make a card with a bird or a butterfly using any cartridges, colors or theme you’d like. So since I could combine the two, thats what I did!!

Here are the details. I took a piece of what looked like baja breeze (Really just cardstock from my scrap stash!), and made a 6×6 card. Then I took some pink pirouette paper and edged it with my loopy martha stewart craft punch. I adhered some polkadot ribbon to the pink, and to that a melon mambo scalloped circle. Then I cut my bird from my home decor cricut cartridge, and added some bling, and hand stitching and doodling! I had an imaginisce stamp that said so tweet, so I practiced writing like that, and added the word “you”. Then I took my scallop oval punch from stampin out and stamped the word Friend on it in baja breeze using A Little Somethin’ hostess set. I distressed the edges in baja breeze too! Hope you like the card! Thanks for looking!

7 responses to “When time is not your friend, 2 challenges in one card!!

  1. Super cute card! I love that little bird from the Home Decor cart. Thanks for playing along with us at the CCC blog!
    Ruthie 🙂

  2. Awesome! Love your little bird, the colors and the bling!!! 🙂

  3. Ha! I don’t have enough time to do more than one challenge a week sometimes let alone one a day!!

    This is very pretty and I’m glad you found time to do it! Thanks for playing the Color Throwdown!

  4. Love that darling little bird. Thanks for adding your “tweet” card to the challenge at CCC.

  5. Really cute card and so… pretty!

  6. I WISH I could do a challenge a day! Cute card… thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown!

  7. Sweet Card

Leave a Reply

