Combo challenges rock!

I love combining challenges! I just love it! It makes it easier for me to combine 2 challenges than sit down to do 2 of them! Today I was inspired by http://artfulinkables.blogspot.com to use a pocket..and http://colourq.blogspot.com had the colours certainly celery, ballet blue, pumpkin pie, chocolate chip, kraft and white!
So how to combine these two didn’t proove too challenging for me. I first started off with a DCWV card base in chocolate chip, made a pocket on the front of the card out of craft, and an insert for the pocket out of white. Then I used my new adorable little monster stamp set I found at Michaels for 1.50$ and stamped 3 of the 4 cuties! I coloured them with copics that reminded me of colourq challenges colours! I also stamped “Whatss hiding under my bed?” 3 times in pumpkin pie,(one time over that with certainly celery..giving kind of a 3D effect) followed by “my little monster” at the bottom!I distressed the edges in certainly celery, added a blue tag from the tag punch by stampin up!  I think this card is so fun!
Enjoy, and please feel free to leave feedback!
C-Cubed 🙂

4 responses to “Combo challenges rock!

  1. This is absolutely adorable! Great job combining the challenges! Thanks so much for joining us at Artful INKables!

  2. What an ADORABLE card! I just LOVE those little monsters!

  3. What cutie monsters!! That’s awesome! Good luck!!!

  4. Very cute! I love those little monsters-they are adorable!!

Leave a Reply

