A lot of combining, but I did it! :)

http://www.bellichallenge.blogspot.com has a challenge with 2 guidelines..to use a “flat” embellishment (sticker, rubon die cut etc.) and the sketch is the other one! YAY for a fun combination challenge. We all know I love combo’s..and this one is all on one site! šŸ™‚Ā 

http://cas-tasticchallenges.blogspot.com has a “touch of green” challenge, I can do that! I love green, and I have a friend who does too..so I think I might just send my creation her way when Im done! šŸ™‚

http://www.cricutcardzchallenge.blogspot.com has a challenge to use any cartridge and use any brads or eyelets. We can do any colours we want!

Ok,so 4 fun different aspects from 3 different challenge sites.. I decided to combine all 3! CRAZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZY!! I started with a touch of green, for my card base, and added a scalloped edge in turquoise. I then added a touch more green with my lime green ribbon, that had funky magenta and turquoise polka dots! So there is my touch of green from http://cas-tasticchallenges.blogspot.com .. moving on to other elements, I cut out on my cricut, the words BEST of FRIENDS, from graphically speaking, using the phrase button. Then I cut out the icon from Life is Beautiful (the butterfly). I used *brads*, pearl ones to accent the body of the butterfly..so that helped me accomplish the challenge over at http://www.cricutcardzchallenge.blogspot.com .. then I put all my elements together to mimic the sketch from http://www.bellichallenge.blogspot.com .. I stamped a pattern in white (such cute little circleS), and a pretty pretty flower.(flat element is my saying “Best of Friends”) I can’t recall the name of the set, but it came on a circle piece of acetate..I will have to look it up and get back to you! In the mean time, I hope you enjoy this card!
šŸ™‚ I combined all the challenges in one card…phew! Now time to watch the boob tube with the hubs before bed!

10 responses to “A lot of combining, but I did it! :)

  1. Super cute card! I love that butterfly. Thanks for playing along with us at the CCC blog!
    Ruthie šŸ™‚

  2. Toooooo cute!

    Thanks so much for joining us in this week’s CAS-tastic Wednesday “Touch of Green” card challenge!

  3. Love how you put the brads on the butterfly. Thanks for playing along with our challenge this week at CCC.

  4. Such a fun card, like how your sentiment balances the butterfly!

  5. Love your fabulous card. Thanks for playing in the Belli Challenge. Love that butterfly.

  6. Great card! Love the butterfly!! šŸ™‚

  7. a really cute card! thanks so much for sharing at cricutcardz this week šŸ™‚

  8. oh what a beautiful butterfly! great job with the Belli sketch hun!
    Blessings!

  9. Cute card! Thanks so much for joining us for this Creative Belli Challenge.

  10. What a beautiful design…such pretty colors and details!!! Thanks for playing in the Belli challenge!!!

Leave a Reply

