2 sketches= 2 new cards!!

Good evening! I am happily enjoying time in my scrapbook room. I did a layout, but not 100% on it, so I headed over to the Daily Dare for some inspiration. I found 2 card sketches to try!

The first, http://basicgreychallenges.blogspot.com has a unique sketch! One that challenged me at first. The only stipulation of the challenges, is that you use some basic grey product (primarily paper I believe) on your project. I used basic grey, skate shop! I loved the frogs! SOOO cute! And perfect for the card I wanted to create using this sketch, a big brother card for my cousin who is going to be a big brother in July! So I took my image, an adorable Penny Johnson called “Bobby and me”. I coloured him with Copics (of course!) layered him on a red circle. and started to work on all the layers of the sketch. I then once all the pieces were assembled, did doodling and stamped  “Friends Brighten Your Day” from a My Favorite Things Sentiment package! I hope you like the card!

Secondly, I headed over to
http://cardpatterns.blogspot.com where I found another fun sketch! I used a purple square shaped card base and went to work. I adhered a smaller square in green, then my DCWV Posies stack is the patterned purple paper. The ribbon is scraps from my stash and I am unsure who makes it. I adhered a 2 layered flower with a brad. Then stamped from My Favorite things, the Rain or Shine set, the girl holding the puppy in the puddle. I coloured her with copics to go with my card! Then adhered a punched sentiment that says Rain or Shine, from the same set. I added a bit more ribbon, and a purple button and the card was complete!

Thanks for stopping in! Bed time for me!

C-Cubed 🙂

4 responses to “2 sketches= 2 new cards!!

  1. These are so sweet! Thanks for joining us at BG Challenges,
    Anthea & the BG Challenges Team.

  2. Pretty card! Thanks for playing at Card Patterns!

  3. Beautiful cards! I love your use of color here.

  4. Both your cards are adorable. Thanks for playing at Card Patterns.

Leave a Reply

