Color challenge!!

http://www.kjsstamppad.blogspot.com has another gorgeous colour combo : cream, turquoise, dark brown and kraft paper. She also incorporated the CPS sketch, I kinda did my own thing!

I started with a kraft base, and worked my card up from there.  First I took a piece of turquoise cardstock, and punched 2 sets of hearts from the Stampin Up Heart to Heart punch. Then I punched them again, but kept the hearts (this time in chocolate brown), and adhered them with the piece of turquoise to my card. I used pop dots. Then I stamped two hearts from the I {Heart} Hearts stamp set, on cream cardstock, in tempting turquoise ink. Ohh, and I edged my turquoise piece with the treading water punch by fiskars. Did that to my cream topper piece too, and inked the edges. Then I stamped my image (one of my randoms from a garage sale, I think its My Favorite Things, it has that kinda look 😉 you know the no head thing!) and coloured her with my copics!  I then stamped under the word friend “You’re Better than Ice Cream” ! I hope you enjoy my card! TFL! 🙂

C-Cubed

Leave a Reply

