3 for 1! WOOT!

http://aifactorychallenges.blogspot.com has a challenge to make a non square or rectangular card..so any shape but that!

http://audsentimentschallengeblog.blogspot.com said we can use any sentiment we want, as long as the word LOVE is somewhere in it!

http://trimmiescraftchallenge.blogspot.com CRAFT challenge is the following colours : Black, lime and lilac!

Ok so since, it had been a while, I almost made 3 different cards… but since my daughter would be up from her nap within the hour, I combined!
I first cut a scalloped circle card *AI factory complete in doing that shape!*  in BLACK, from the Doily cut on Cricuts Wild Card (I put it on black out to get the scallops without the notches)…I then cut the liner twice, once in LIME green, and once in LILAC! So there I completed CRAFT’s colours..then I set to work on colouring in my cute image..courtesy of my gf Tamm over at Http://tampatha.wordpress.com (thanks hun for the images..I LOVE THEM!). I used my copics of course..and layered her behind a lilac prima. I then stamped LOVE YOU (yay audsentiments!! it says LOVE) from a studio G set I had gotten at Michaels. I filled in the L & Y with stickles to accent the daisys in my image, which were also stickled. Then I filled the remaining letters with clear glue, and added Martha Stewart Microbeads in lilac. I bought these on a whim, and told myself my next 5 projects had to be used with them, to justify it to myself!! YAY for completing a personal challenge along with 3 others into one card!

I hope you enjoy my card, its been a while since I’ve blogged so it is nice to be back!

Hugs,
C-Cubed! 🙂

16 responses to “3 for 1! WOOT!

  1. Cute card and love the sentiment. Thank you for playing along at Aud Sentiments.

    Hugs Ali x

  2. Very cute card. Thanks for joining us at Aud Sentiments.

  3. Thanks for your entry into the Aifactory Challenge this week, I like your scallops and bling on the card! Pen

  4. Lovely card, thanks for joining us at C.R.A.F.T.

    Rose x

  5. Very cute! Love the image;) Thanks for playing with us at AiFactory this week!

  6. Such a pretty card and I love the Prima behind the image! Thanks for playing with us t AiFactory!

  7. Super cute! I love the shape of this card. Thanks for joining us at Aud Sentiments.

  8. love this cath, you did a great job!!!

  9. Cute card, lovely colouring. Thanks for joining us at Audsentiments.

  10. I really like how the scallops on the card compliment her chic hair rollers. 🙂 Thanks for being a part of the AiFactory Challenge. Love the glittery edge too!

  11. So sweet, love the shape. Thank you for joining us at C.R.A.F.T. this week.
    Suzi x

  12. gorgeous card,love the shape thankyou for joining us at c.r.a.f.t.
    andrea

  13. Sweet card. I love that image.
    Thanks for joining us at Aud Sentiments ~ hope to see you again.

    Wendy

  14. Lovely card, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge and good luck!

    Jo and Tigerlover.

  15. Thanks for plaing along at C.R.A.F.T. this week in our lime and lilac colour challenge! Lovely project -fab image! Cheers Claire x

  16. Cute card – love the shape! Thanks for joining us at Audsentiments

    Rx

Leave a Reply

