colour challenge – new scrapbook page!

 

 

 

http://www.kjsstamppad.blogspot.com has a challenge of brown, green and white! I decided rather than making a card, I would do some scrapbooking! I haven’t done a new page in a while, so figured this was the perfect opportunity! I started with a brown piece of bazzill in java. I then set to work on my layout. I had a picture I wanted to use, of my son in the national park across from my parents house. So, the earthy elements of this colour challenge were right up my alley. I cut OUTSIDE and NATURE using Graphically Speaking Cricut cartridge, in white. I then used Doodlecharms Cricut cartridge, and cut the tree, on border function, 3 times in 3 different sizes, in 3 different greens! I added a strip of embossed leaves white card, which I distressed with 3 different green inks, and journalled in the open space in white. I added some stickles on my trees, and viola! A new layout of my son! I hope you enjoy the layout!

Leave a Reply

