2 for 1

  

  

 

 

http://www.2sketches4you.blogspot.com/ combined with http://offthewallcraftiness.blogspot.com/2010/07/otwc-challenge-14.html  for my first card of the day. I searched and searched for some pattern paper in either navy or fuschia. Me, a pink lover, didn’t have any fuschia that struck my fancy…so I decided to create my own patterned paper. I found a square of KI Memories daisy doodle in my scrap bin, and coloured the flowers in with my fuschia copics.. woohoo for being creative today! Then I used a piece of navy cardstock from DCWV latte matte stack, and then layered on my stamped deer, from Technique Tuesdays OH DEER set. I coloured her with my copics too, and added some stickles to her spots. Then I added some gems on either side of the mounted image to mimic the sketch! I stamped “Stop and smell the flowers” as I thought it was applicable, due to the background being flowers! Thanks for stopping in and seeing this C-Cubed Creation 🙂 Please, feedback is always welcome!! PS the sketch I used by Kazan is in the previous post, along with Kelly Jo’s inspiration for colour! Thanks

5 responses to “2 for 1

  1. How DEER LOL! Sorry couldnt pass on that one 🙂 Very pretty and thanks for playing!!! Good luck!

  2. Cute! I really like the bling staggered on either side! Nice touch 🙂

  3. so sweet!

  4. Very pretty – that deer is just too cute!
    Thanks for joining us at 2S4Y this week
    🙂 Kazan

Leave a Reply

