Happy 100 Color Throwdown!

http://colorthrowdown.blogspot.com/ is celebrating their 100th colour challenge!! HAPPY 100! It worked out to be on my wedding anniversary, granted my hubs and I are only at 4 years, but I hope to make it to 100 with this man I love! The colours for the 100th throwdown were :  regal rose, real red, certainly celery and baja breeze! What a gorgeous combination!! I starte with some white cardstock, and made my 6×6 base (not sure why I love this size so much but I do 😉 ) then I adhered some wild asparagus patterned paper to the white card, I thought it was beautiful and had all the right colours! Then I added a strip of real red, with a strip of baja breeze that had been edged with ek success pinking hearts edge punch, and ONTOP of that I added some regal rose sheer ribbon! PHEW! Onto the next thing, my image.. I will have to google it to find out who made it, as it was no longer in original packaging, but they are soooo cute. I stamped them on prism paper, coloured them with copics that match the throwdowns colours. Then I added them to a piece of cardstock that had been edged in baja breeze, and a background created with a cute sweet pea stamp in certainly celery. I added some pearls, and some punched hearts from stampin ups 3 heart punch, that I coloured with the throwdowns colours! I LOVE this card!! I think its AWESOME! I hope you like it as much as I do!! Now to go leave comments on everyones blog for a chance to win some awesome prizes that they are giving away on the throwdown to celebrate 100!

Heres my card 🙂

5 responses to “Happy 100 Color Throwdown!

  1. What an adorable image and sweet card! Thanks for playing along with the CTD!

  2. Sweetness…what a cute card…Thanks for playing along with this 100th Color Throwdown challenge!! Make sure to leave some love along the way and increase you changes to win!!!

  3. What a cute card! Thanks so much for helping us celebrate CTD challenge #100!! And happy anniversary!!

  4. Totally CUTE!! Thanks so much for playing along with Color Throwdown 100!!

  5. really sweet cath, you are so talented! I should be taking lessons from you!!!

Leave a Reply

