3 for 1 :)

 

 http://www.2sketches4you.blogspot.com/ has an awesome sketch by Laura this week…and the winner gets a spot on the design team..omg, how exciting would that be?! 🙂 http://critterchallengeblog.blogspot.com/ has a THANK YOU card challenge and finally http://www.cupcakecraftchallenges.blogspot.com/ challenges us to use acetate!

Ok so here is my what I did for my card! And I must say, I am very pleased with the result! I first took my cricut, and cut out a 3 inch circle from George and stamped a C.C. Designs stamp, Heidi on the circle. I set to work to colour her (I figured I would figure out papers after colouring!) and used my copics (of course lol 😉 )! I then restamped her using black Staz On onto acetate. Now here is where I did something different..I adhered her wings using glossy accents UNDER the acetate, to give it dimension, then added for a bit of shimmer..a tiny bit of Opalite re-inker in Orchid Ice on the tips of her wings! SOOOOOOOOOO pretty lemme tell ya..I wish the camera picked up the shimmer. Then I cut my card base from Baja Breeze by Stampin Up. I inked the edges in Pink Pirouette, then adhered a piece of patterned paper from DCWV Sweet stack. I then added the ribbon, and my stamped image. It was still missing something, oh ya..the sentiment, so I added it from my fave stamp set, Short & Sweet, in magenta ink, and added a bit of distressed inking to the edges using my memento ink. Then I thought, well its still missing something, but what… BLINNNNNNNNG! So I added 2 little blue gems to bring out the blue of the paper in the background of the card, and added 2 little gems in each of her pony tails! FUN! I love this card, and think it is soooooo cute, and one of my best!! I hope you like it as much as I do! Have a wonderful day! PS I flipped Laura’s sketch sideways for my card! Hope thats ok!!!!!

C-Cubed 🙂

8 responses to “3 for 1 :)

  1. Super cute!
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  2. Ooooh! this is adorable and I did see some of the beautiful shimmer on the wings when I clicked on the picture. Very pretty thank you card! Thanks for playing along with us at CSCB.

  3. Cute card, love the bling! Thanks for playing the Critter Sketch challenge.

  4. so darling!!

  5. Thank you for joining us at Cupcake Craft this week with such a sweet card ! Good luck ! Smiles from Catherine

  6. Too cute, thanks for playing at the CSCB.

  7. A gorgeous card, I love the design. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

    Liza x

  8. Adorable!

    Thanks for playing at the Critter Challenge Blog… hope to see you again next week!

Leave a Reply

