ColourQ

 http://colourq.blogspot.com had a great colour palette yesterday, and I used it to create the following page of my daughter and my dad. I worked hard on this layout, lots of elements went into making it what it is. I suppose I should tell you the colour combination first hey? It was pink passion, pretty in pink, basic grey, white and basic black!

Ok so here is what I did… I took a piece of basic grey paper, some pretty in pink, and some pink passion. I also found this cool patterned paper that had black and what looked to me like pretty in pink flourishes all over it! I layered the 2 pinks with the patterned paper on the grey. I then doodled some scallops along the side… I didn’t like that, but hey, it brought in the white. So I adhered my photo, a darling photo I might add 😉 and a bunch of primas..to the corner. Then I bling bling blinged it…adding bling flourishes, bling to my butterflies, etc etc. Then I made a small journal block, matted it in the pretty patterned paper, followed by some more bling! I stamped 2 butterflies, and coloured them with my copics. I then cut MOMENTS out of my Cricut Botanicals Lite cartridge, traced around the letters in black to make them pop a bit more. Then “To always cherish” was stamped with an Autumn Leaves stamp set! I added a little more hand doodling, and distressed the edges with versa magics white cloud ink! There ya have it! A gorgeous new layout of my daughter and dad!! 🙂 Enjoy!!!

C-Cubed 🙂

 

2 responses to “ColourQ

  1. Very pretty card! Thanks for playing the CQC!

Leave a Reply

