All About Boys

It’s challenge time again at AiFactory, and as part of the design team, I love even more so, to participate in their challenges! This week is ALL ABOUT THE BOYS!! Masculine cards are always lacking in our stashes, so what better way to rectify that than have a masculine card challenge!! Here are the details you need to know to participate in our fun challenges!!

http://aivault.com/store is where you can find our images, I hope you like it!  I love it!! Our challenge blog can be found here:  http://www.aifactorychallenges.blogspot.com/ please join us, and play along to win this week’s image and upload your entries. It is not a requirement to use our AI Factory images, but we do love it when you do… we have a great variety of images for free! That’s right FREE! >> http://aivault.com/store/category/freebies.html!! You have til September 22nd to create!!

If you are posting your creation in an online factory, be it AiF, PCP, SCS etc…

“you have until 10pm EST on Wednesday September 22nd, to upload your project to our challenge blog” to win!

Make sure you check out the other DT blogs to see all the great creations for this week’s challenge!

Here are the details of my card : first I used an AiFactory Digistamp, the pirate, which you could WIN! I coloured him up with my spica pens, and copics…so fun! He is so freaking adorable! I love him!! Then I cut a circle out around him, and traced the circle in gold (come on, he’s a pirate!)…I embossed my gold paper (that I thought looked like gold coins) and adhered to my card base. Then I used DCWV All About Boys stack, for my pirate word backdrop. I adhered Mr Pirate to my card, and then using the Stampin Up word window punch, punched out the words SCURVY PIRATE! Totally fitting hey! Anyhoo, here is my card!!!

One response to “All About Boys

  1. very cute…I love your background paper too! It’s perfect!

Leave a Reply

