Buttons and Bows @ AiFactory

Hey there!! It’s time for another challenge with AiFactory! I am loving being part of this design team, and this weeks challenge was buttons and bows! We were given an adorable image of this sweet girl reading! One of my personal favorite pasttimes! I would love it if you would join us in this fun challenge!! If you don’t have one of our images, please feel free to use your own, but know we love to see stuff from our lines!! We have a great freebie section (which when I first started doing AiF challenges, I would use them ALOT!) Below are the links and the low down on what you need to know!!

http://aivault.com/store is where you can find our images, I hope you like it!  I love it!! Our challenge blog can be found here:  http://www.aifactorychallenges.blogspot.com/ please join us, and play along to win this week’s image and upload your entries. It is not a requirement to use our AI Factory images, but we do love it when you do… we have a great variety of images for free! That’s right FREE! >> http://aivault.com/store/category/freebies.html!! You have til October 6th to create!!

If you are posting your creation in an online factory, be it AiF, PCP, SCS etc…

“you have until 10pm EST on Wednesday October 6th, 2010, to upload your project to our challenge blog” to win!

Make sure you check out the other DT blogs to see all the great creations for this week’s challenge!

My card came together rather quickly, surprising even myself! I started with our chosen image, and coloured her with my copics (I’m on a copic kick lately as I just got a lot of new colours! And everyone loves to play with a new toy! haha!). I went with my BV copics, and a few pinks…so that was my inspiration. I then took some basic grey paper, and layered it onto my card base. I then cut out the little girl, all coloured to match, and pop dotted her onto my card. I also free hand cut the bird, and pop dotted him on the book! I added a sentiment from the Stampin Up Oval All Set, and coordinating punch. I added a cute bow, and purple button to the sentiment to go with our BOWS and BUTTONS challenge! I hope you love my card as much as I do!!

3 responses to “Buttons and Bows @ AiFactory

  1. What a lovely card. TFS.

  2. very cute! Great card! Love your coloring too! Have a wonderful week!

  3. Strange, isn’t it? We all use the same digi stamp, but come out with different results…very pretty

Leave a Reply

